You are here

Winners of the 2015 Language Learner Literature Award announced

Average: 5 (1 vote)
The Extensive Reading Foundation (ERF) has announced the winners of the 2015 Language Learner Literature Award.

Extensive reading foundation logo
The ERF is an unaffiliated, not-for profit organisation that supports and promotes extensive reading in language education. An international jury chose the winning book in six categories, taking into account internet votes and comments of students and teachers around the world. Here is the list of winners:
Very Young Learners
The Leopard and the Monkey
Author: Retold by Richard Northcott
Illustrator: Cristiano Lissoni
Publisher: Helbling Languages
ISBN: 9783852727813
Young Learners
Backstage Pass
Author: Lesley Ito
Illustrator: Alice Carroll
Publisher: Atama-ii Books
ISBN: 9781941140345
Adolescent & Adult: Beginner
Author: Janet Hardy-Gould
Illustrator: Ollie Cuthbertson
Publisher: Oxford University Press
ISBN: 9780194249744
Adolescent & Adult: Elementary
The Bookshop 
Author: Denise Kirby
Illustrator: Paul Fisher Johnson
Publisher: ILTS / Heuber
ISBN: 9783191029944
Adolescent & Adult: Intermediate
Author: Margaret Johnson
Illustrator: Redbean Design Pte Ltd
Publisher: National Geographic/CENGAGE Learning
ISBN: 9781424048753
Adolescent & Adult: Upper Intermediate & Advanced
Author: Malorie Blackman
Retold by: Karen Holms
Publisher: Pearson Education
ISBN: 9781447930600 
Judges', students' and teachers' comments and further details of the winners and runners-up can be found on the ERF website.
The nomination and voting procedures for the 2016 Language Learner Literature Award will be posted on the ERF website later this year.

Add new comment

Log in or register to post comments