CPD Framework for teacher educators

The British Council’s Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework is a guide to all those involved in education of teachers. 

The booklet shows you:

  • four stages of development.
  • seven enabling skills.
  • ten professional practices.
  • five self-awareness features.

Download the booklet below.

For further information about the Teacher Educator Framework and a bank of related resources visit our Teacher Educator CPD pages.


Hi Kamoliddin, Thanks for letting us know - we are working on getting this up as soon as possible, please check back soon. Thanks, Cath

Hi Sally Thanks for letting us know - we are working on getting this back up as soon as possible. Please check back soon. Thanks, Cath

Submitted by Fabiana Casella on Sat, 02/27/2016 - 10:42


I know you´ve been told about this issue, the page still says it is not found. Anxiously waiting for it to get fixed! Thanks so much!

Hi Fabiana The links is working here - can you try again and let us know if you are still having problems (and if you get a message if you can't open the file?) Thanks, Cath

Submitted by KohinoorS on Wed, 10/05/2016 - 14:31


All Scholars: This project helps the prospective teachers that means the teachers are always the learners. To rediscover the newest findings get a-headed their targets. In that case, let us all develop our professional goals. Cheers: Md. Kohinoor Hossain

Research and insight

We have hundreds of case studies, research papers, publications and resource books written by researchers and experts in ELT from around the world. 

See our publications, research and insight

Sign up to our newsletter for teaching ideas and free resources

We will process your data to send you our newsletter and updates based on your consent. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the "unsubscribe" link at the bottom of every email. Read our privacy policy for more information.