You are here

British Council CPD Framework

Average: 3.4 (5 votes)

The British Council's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework for teachers is for teachers of all subjects. 

This booklet shows you:

  • the four stages of development
  • the 12 professional practices and the elements which describe each professional practice

It enables you to understand and plan your own professional development.

We have also mapped a wide range of content from across the TeachingEnglish website to the 12 professional practices in the teachers' CPD framework. 

See all of our resources for professional development